Dreams

Today I just feel like my heart is full of pain…
I just feel like I’m loosing everything…
So here’s something that I needed to do,
Some people might recognized this,
Some won’t…
For those who won’t,
Well it isn’t what I got on my mind…
And those who will,
well I hope you like it as much as I do…
In the end it doesn’t even matter…
 
I woke up in a dream today…
To the cold of the static, and put my cold feet on the floor…
And asked myself…
Why does it feel like night today?
Something in here’s not right today.
Why am I so uptight today?
The rest of the day stands still.
Do I follow my instincts blindly?
Do I hide my pride from these bad dreams?
Fine line between this and that…
When things go wrong I pretend the past isn’t real…
Now I’m trapped in this memory…
I don’t know what stressed me first…
But I know just what it feels like…
To forfeit the game,
Before somebody else,
Takes you out of the frame,
Puts your name to shame,
Cover up your face…
I wanna run away…
Never say goodbye…
I wanna know the truth,
Instead of wondering why…
I wanna know the answers
All these words they make no sense…
But then I forgot all about yesterday…
Remembering I’m pretending to be where I’m not anymore.
Keep that in mind,
It doesn’t even matter how hard you try…
Time is a valuable thing…
Watch it fly by as the pendulum swings,
Watch it count down to the end of the day.
The clock ticks life away…
But in the end it doesn’t even matter…

Leave a Reply

